~whynothugo/shotman#21: 
Allow for copying without saving to file

As of writing you can automatically copy the screenshot to your clipboard, however there's no option to only copy. Every time you capture, the screenshot gets saved to ~/screenshots.

There should be an option that allows one to not save the file. Or, at the very least, there should be an option to specify where the file is saved

Status
REPORTED
Submitter
~lblend
Assigned to
No-one
Submitted
10 months ago
Updated
9 months ago
Labels
enhacement

~whynothugo 10 months ago

There should be an option that allows one to not save the file.

Sounds reasonable. TBH, a key feature for me is "screenshot is always saved and never lost", but I can see that some might want to opt out of this.

Or, at the very least, there should be an option to specify where the file is saved

Check the man page: https://git.sr.ht/~whynothugo/shotman/tree/328dd6cf3a6e904cb58bca374016e6f63f4deef8/item/shotman.1.scd#L35-42

Register here or Log in to comment, or comment via email.